EFA nominated films at Warsaw festival

Twelve of the 48 films competing for the European Film Academy's European Film Awards this year are in the programme of the 25th Warsaw Film Festival.

The films in the competition for the European Film Awards which are being screened at the 25th WFF are:

Dogtooth, dir. Yorgos Lanthimos (Greece 2009)

Eastern Plays, dir. Kamen Kalev (Bulgaria 2009)

Everyone Else / Alle Anderen, dir. Maren Ade (Germany 2009)

Fish Tank, dir. Andrea Arnold (Britain 2008)

Jaffa, dir. Keren Yedaya (Israel/France 2008)

Jerichow, dir. Christian Petzold (Germany 2008)

Little Soldier / Lille Soldat, dir. Annette K. Olesen (Denmark 08)

Mid-August Lunch / Pranzo di Ferragosto, dir. Gianni Di Gregorio (Italy 2008)

Politist, Adjectiv, dir. Corneliu Porumboiu (Romania 2009)

The Bone Man / Der Knochenmann, dir. Wolfgang Murnberger (Austria 2008)

Time That Remains, dir. Elia Suleiman (France/Belgium/Italy/Britain 2009)

Welcome, dir. Philippe Lioret (France 2008)

Three films nominated for the EFA 2009 awards took part in last year's WFF: 33 Sceny z życia / 33 Scenes From Life, dir. Małgorzata Szumowska (Poland/Germany 2008) Everlasting Moments, dir. Jan Troell (Denmark/Sweden 2008) No One's Son, dir. Arsen Anton Ostojic (Croatia/Slovenia 2008)

The Warsaw Film Festival is being held under the honorary patronage of the Mayor of Warsaw and the Polish Minister of Culture and National Heritage. RWE is the WFF's strategic partner. The WFF sponsors are Empik, TCM, Alior Bank, the Zygmunt Zaleski Foundation, and BenQ. The WFF's partners are Multikino, Toyota, Twins, the Polish Filmmakers' Association, and Złote Tarasy. The WFF's media partners are Gazeta Wyborcza, Onet, Trójka, VIVA, and Ströer. The WFF is subsidized by the Warsaw City Office, the Polish Ministry of Culture and National Heritage, the Polish Film Institute, and the European Union's MEDIA Programme.

Last modified on 29-11-2009