CEE Films Compete for EFA Awards

FNE Staff 2010-11-07

Films from Turkey, Romania, Estonia, and the Czech Republic are among the nominees for the European Film Awards, which will be announced in Tallinn on 4 December 2010.

The Turkish film Honey has been nominated in the European Film 2010 category, as well as best director and best cinematography.

Zrinka Cvitešić is competing in the best actress category (for Na Putu) and George Pistereanu was nominated in the best actor category (If I Want to Whistle, I Whistle).

Markku Pätilä & Jaagup Roomet were nominated for best scenic design for the Estonian film The Temptation of St. Tony.

Ales Brezina was nominated for European Composer 2010 for the Czech film Kawasaki's Rose.

For more information: www.europeanfilmacademy.org


Fne UnicUpdateNEW

rusian longtext