26-04-2010

Ezel Sweeps Ismail Cem Turkish TV Awards

By Kerem Akca

The first ever Ismail Cem Turkish TV Awards (http://www.ismailcemawards.com/) took place on 24 April in the Turkish resort of Antalya. Prizes were awarded by Mustafa Akaydın, Provost of Antalya. The awards are named in honour of Turkish statesman and former helmer of state broadcaster TRT, Ismail Cem. Ismail Cem's wife Elcin, son Ihsan Kerim and daughter Ipek Taha attended the ceremony. The event was organized by AKSAV (Antalya Culture and Art Association http://www.aksav.com/) which also organizes the annual Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival (http://www.altinportakal.com.tr/)

{mosimage}The TV series programme Ezel was the night's biggest winner with a total of nine awards. The Forbidden Love followed it with five awards. The most talked about award of the evening was the award given for ‘Actress of TV Series - drama' category. The competition between Beren Saat and Ozgu Namal who are accepted as the most important young stars of the industry was trumped by Namal.

Winners are as below:

Best TV Series - Comedy: Large Family (Genis Aile) (http://www.genisaile.com/) Producer (http://www.dproductions.com.tr/)

Best performance by an actress in a TV series - Comedy: Demet Evgar for One Woman, One Man (1 Kadın 1 Erkek) (http://www.1kadin1erkek.com/)

Producer (http://www.altioklar.com/)

Best performance by an actor in a TV series - Comedy: Ufuk Ozkan for Large Family

Best performance by an actress in a supporting role in a TV series - Comedy: Ezgi Mola for My Precious Family (Canim Ailem) (http://www.canimailem.tv/)

Producer (http://www.tmc.com.tr/)

Best performance by an actor in a supporting role in a TV series - Comedy: Ilker Aksum for My Precious Family

Best TV Series - Drama: Ezel (http://www.ezel.tv/)

Producer (http://www.ayyapim.tv/)

Best performance by an actress in a TV series - Drama: Ozgu Namal for Mistress' Farm (Hanimin Ciftligi) (http://www.haniminciftligi.com/)

Producer (http://www.goldfilm.com.tr/)

Best performance by an actor in a TV series - Drama: Kenan Imirzalioglu for Ezel

Best performance by an actress in a supporting role in a TV series - Drama: Deniz Cakir for The Fall of Leaves (Yaprak Dokumu) (http://www.yaprakdokumu.tv/) Producer (http://www.ayyapim.tv/)

Best performance by an actor in a supporting role in a TV series - Drama: Selcuk Yontem for The Forbidden Love (Ask-i Memnu) (http://www.aksimemnu.tv/)

Producer (http://www.ayyapim.tv/)

Best for TV Series - Teenage: Es-Es (http://www.es-es.tv/)

Producer (http://www.tims.tv/)

Best performance by an actress in a TV series - Teenage: Humeyra for May Angels Protect You (Melekler Korusun) (http://www.meleklerkorusun.gen.tr/)

Producer (http://www.tims.tv/)

Best performance by an actor in a TV series - Teenage: Avni Yalcin for May Angels Protect You

Best performance by an actress in a supporting Role in a TV series - Teenage: Rojda Demirer for May Angels Protect Us

Best performance by an actor in a supporting Role in a TV series - Teenage: Altan Gordum for Poplar Winds (Kavak Yelleri) (http://www.kavakyelleri.tv/)

Producer (http://www.tims.tv/)

Best cinematography in a TV series:Veysel Teksahin for Ezel

Best editing in a TV series: Serdar Cakular for Ezel

Best music in a TV series: Toygar Isikli for Ezel

Best art direction in a TV series: Dilek Yelence for The Forbidden Love

Best costume design in a TV series: Atilla Turkantoz for Mistress' Farm

Best make-up in TV series: Huseyin Ulkum for Mistress' Farm

Best opening jenerics in a TV Series: Haluk Arus for The Forbidden Love

Best TV Series trailers: Ezel

Best scene in a TV Series: Ezel

Nominees for best culture & art programs: Let's Travel and See (Gezelim Gorelim) Producer (www.trt.net.tr/tv)

Best documentary programs: Beer and Human (Ayi ve İnsan) - Ece Soydam

Producer (www.trt.net.tr/tv)

Best morning programs: My Doctor (Doktorum)

Producer (www.kanald.com.tr/doktorum)

Best sport programs: Stadium (Stadyum)

Producer (www.trt.net.tr/stadyum)

Best children programs: Just So You Know (Haberin Olsun)

Producer (http://www.trt.net.tr/)

Best talk shows: Talking King (Muhabbet Kralı) (http://www.muhabbetkirali.com/)

Producer (http://www.kanald.com.tr/doktorum)

Best adapted screenplay in a TV Series: Ece Yorenc, Melek Gencoglu for The Forbidden Love

Nominees for best music/entertainment/comedy programs: These are Very Beautiful Actions (Cok Guzel Hareketler Bunlar) (http://www.cokguzelhareketlerbunlar.com/) (http://www.bkmmutfak.com/)

Best original screenplay: Kerem Deren, Pinar Bulut for Ezel

Best quiz shows: One Word, One Transaction (Bir Kelime Bir İşlem) (http://www.birkelime-birislem.com/)

Producer (www.trt.net.tr/tv)

Best directors in a TV Series: Uluc Bayraktar for Ezel

Best magazine programs: Saturday Surprise (Cumartesi Surprizi) Producer(www.showtvnet.com/eglence/cumartesi-surprizi)

Outstanding directors in a TV Series: Gorkem Turgut for Worth a Lifetime (Omre Bedel) (www.fox.com.tr/omrebedel)

Producer (http://www.goldfilm.com.tr/)

Best for supporting internet: The Forbidden Love

Lifetime achievement awards: Metin Akpınar, Uğur Dündar, Halil Ergün, Tuncel Kurtiz, Uğur Yücel

Special Antalya awards: Müjdat Gezen, Perran Kutman, Güneri Civaoğlu

İsmail Cem honorary award: Iz TV (http://www.iztv.com.tr/)

Sponsored by the Imail Cem TV Awards and AKSAV