28-07-2010

Turkish Ministry announces film grants

By Kerem Akca

The Turkish Ministry of Culture has announced grants totalling over $5.5 million for 23 films.

Feature films that have been awarded ‘as credit':

Araf / Purgatory Ustaoglu Film (www.ustaoglufilm.com) 450,000 TL (approx. 229,000 EUR)

Bir Gun Tek Basina / Alone One Day Atif Yilmaz Studyo Dernegi (www.atifyilmazstudyo.com) 450,000 TL (approx. 229,000 EUR)

Mahmut ile Meryem / Mahmut & Meryem 24 Kare Film (www.24kare.net) 400,000 TL (approx.. 203,500 EUR)

Tas Mektep / Stone School Statu Produksiyon (www.statutv.com) 350,000 TL (approx. 178,000 EUR)

Cınar Agacı (Adviye Hanım) / Plane Tree (Miss Adviye) Tılsım Dizayn 300,000 TL (approx. 152,600 EUR)

Daire / Circle Lacivert Film (www.lacivertfilm.com) 300,000 TL (approx. 152,600 EUR)

Kalandar Sogugu / Kalandar Chill Kara Film Produksiyon (www.karafilm.com.tr) -Mustafa Kara 300,000 TL (approx. 152,600 EUR)

Yeraltı / Underground Mavi Film - Zeki Demirkubuz 300,000 TL (approx. 152,600 EUR)

Babamın Sesi / Sound of My Father Perişan Film (www.perisanfilm.com) 280,000 TL (approx. 142,400 EUR)

Bir Medeniyet Ruyası / A Civilization Dream Odak Film 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Directors for their first film ‘as credit':

Filiz Alpgezmen's Yabanci / Stranger 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Kaf Film (www.kaffilm.com) -Ali Aydin's Poset / Pochette 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Burak Sesli's Novaroma 250,000 TL

Hasan Tolga Pulat's Güzel Günler Göreceğiz (Kaybedenler) / We'll See Beautiful Days (Losers) 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Aysun Sahin Frisch's Selma 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Cigdem Vitrinel Ozcan's Suc Mahalli / Crime Place 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Kuzey Film's (www.kuzeyfilm.com) Ask ve Devrim / Love and Revolution 250,000 TL (approx. 127,150 EUR)

Maya Film Produksiyon's Ogul / Son 200,000 TL (approx. 101,700 EUR)

Ares Basim Reklam's (www.aresreklam.com) Kahraman / Hero 101,000 TL (approx. 51,400 EUR)

The other 180,000 TL awarded as credit for films after production:

Cogunluk / Majority Yeni Sinemacilik (www.yenisinemacilik.com) 60,000 TL (approx. 30,500 EUR)

Kavsak / Intersection Arti Film (www.artifilm.com.tr) 60,000 TL (approx. 30,500 EUR)

Paramparca / Shattered Arim Film 60,000 TL (approx. 30,500 EUR)