Tallinn Hosts Shooting Stars

By FNE Staff

Four of European Film Promotion's (www.efp-online.eu) Shooting Stars will appear at the Black Nights Film Festival (www.poff.ee) and are competing in the European Film Awards (www.europeanfilmacademy.org) in Tallinn .

The four are 2010 Shooting Stars Zrinka CviteÜić from Croatia and Lotte Verbeek of The Netherlands, both nominated in the European Actress category, and past Shooting Stars Jakob Cedergren from Denmark, and Italy's Elio Germano. both nominated in the European Actor category.

Presenting at this year's ceremony are 2010 Shooting Stars Agata Buzek of Poland, Kryštof Hádek of the Czech Republic, Edward Hogg of the UK, Michele Riondino of Italy, and Pihla Viitala of Finland, along with Italian 2009 Shooting Star Alba Rohrwacher.

The EFA Awards take place 4 December 2010, as part of the 2010 Tallinn Capital of Culture activities. The Black Nights festival, which started on 19 November, runs through 5 December 2010. The festival in Tallinn is the only CEE festival appearance for this year's Shooting Stars.