fne corona 2


FNE at Transatlantyk 2018: Transatlantyk Festival Announces Winners Featured

Joanna Kulig with Golden Ark For Best Actress Joanna Kulig with Golden Ark For Best Actress Transatlantyk Festival

ŁODŹ: Volte directed by Monika Kotecka and Karolina Poryzała was awarded Best Short Film Transatlantyk Golden Ark Award, while Swedish/Denmark coproduction Becoming Astrid, directed by Pernille Fischer Christensen, won the Transatlantyk Distribution Award in the New Cinema Competition of the Transatlantyk Festival 2018.

The festival screened over 200 films from more than 60 countries in Łódź from 8 to 20 July 2018. Thirty films competed in the Polish Short Film Competition.

The Glocal Hero Award went to activist Janina Ochojska, the President of Polish Humanitarian Action.

Diane Warren was awarded Golden Ark Independent Spirit, the Golden Ark For Best Actress went to Joanna Kulig, while Sally Potter received the honorary FIPRESCI 93 Platinum Award.

Every year, the interdisciplinary festival founded by well-known film and theatre composer Jan A.P. Kaczmarek embraces new and challenging works in film, music and art.


New Cinema Competition:

Transatlantyk Distribution Award:
Becoming Astrid (Sweden, Denmark)
Directed by Pernille Fischer Christensen

Young Film Critics Award:
Sofia (Maroko)
Directed by Meryem Benm'Barek-Aloïsi

Polish Short Film Competition:

Transatlantyk Golden Ark for Best Short Fiction Film 1st Prize:
Volte /Wolta (Poland)
Directed by Monika Kotecka and Karolina Poryzała

Transatlantyk Golden Ark for Best Short Fiction Film 2nd Prize:
60 Kilos of Nothing /60 kilo niczego (Poland)
Directed by Piotr Domalewski

Transatlantyk Golden Ark for Best Short Fiction Film 3nd Prize:
III (Poland)
Directed by Marta Pajek

Transatlantyk Golden Ark for Best Short Fiction Film Special Mention:
Squaring the Circle/Kwadratura Koła (Poland)
Directed by Karolina Specht

Transatlantyk VR SpaceTime Award:
Shehani Fernando for Limbo

Transatlantyk VR SpaceTime Special Mentions:
Ricardo Laganaro for Step to the Line
Jessie van Vreden and Anke Teunissen for The Last Chair

Transatlantyk Instant Composition Contest™:

Transatlantyk Instant Composer 1st First Prize:
Dominika Czajkowska 

Transatlantyk Instant Composer 2nd Prize:
Kamil Zawiślak 

Transatlantyk Instant Composer 3rd Prize:
Adam Lemańczyk 

Transatlantyk Instant Composer Special Mentions:
Leonard Gołąb
Ginte Preisaite

Golden Ark for the Best Music of the Year:
Dario Marianelli for Darkest Hour (US, UK)
Directed by Joe Wright

Transatlantyk Best Polish Young Composer 2018:
Radzimir Jimek Dębski for Panic Attack / Atak Paniki (Poland)
Directed by Paweł Maślona
Produced by Akson Studio
Supported by the Polish Film Institute
Art of Love / Sztuka kochania( Poland)
Directed by Maria Sadowska
Produced by Watchout Productions
Coproduced by TVN S.A., Orange S.A.Agora S.A.
Supported by the Polish Film Institute

Transatlantyk Glocal Hero Award:
Janina Ochojska

Golden Ark Independent Spirit Award:
Diane Warren

Golden Ark for Best Actress:
Joanna Kulig

FIPRESCI 93 Platinum Award:
Sally Potter

Transatlantyk High Note Award:
Annette Insdorf



Fne UnicUpdateNEW


rusian longtext