FNE banner 460 x 100 2 460x100 zff 59

Tales from the Golden Age sold to 25 territories

Iulia Blaga 2009-07-22

The portmanteau film about life in communist era written by Cristian Mungiu (4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days) and directed by Ioana Uricaru, Hanno Hoefer, Răzvan Mărculescu, Constantin Popescu and Cristian Mungiu has sold in 25 territories since its debut in Cannes, where it was shown in "Un Certain Regard" section.

The film was sold in France (distributor: Le Pacte, www.le-pacte.com ), Benelux (Imagine, www.imaginefilm.be ), Switzerland (Frenetic, www.frenetic.ch ), Spain (Alta Films, www.altafilms.com ), Greece (Spentzos), UK (Trinity, www.trinityfilms.com ), Italy (Archibald Film, www.archibaldfilm.it ), Portugal (Midas, www.midas-filmes.pt ), Scandinavian countries (Cinema Mondo, www.cinemamondo.fi ), ex-Yugoslavia countries (Megacom Film www.mcf.rs ), Baltic states (Cinema Nouveau This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ), US & English Canada (IFC, www.ifcfilms.com ), Canada (Métropole, www.metropolefilms.com ), Brazil (Imovision, www.imovision.com.br ), Taiwan (Swallow Wings www.swtwn.com ), and India (Alliance).

Tales from the Golden Age (www.talesfromthegoldenage.com) will have its first premiere, a representatives of Mobra Films (www.mobrafilms.ro) told FNE, in Italy on September 18, probably one week before the Romanian premiere wich is not yet confirmed. In UK the film will be screened from the end of October, and in France from December 30, 2009.

Tales from the Golden Age is produced by Mungiu's company Mobra Films with the support of Romanian Film Centre (www.cncinema.abt.ro ) and with the contribution of BV McCann Ericksson (www.mccann.ro ), Romanian National Television (www.tvr.ro ), Zenith Media (www.zenithmedia.ro ), Mindshare Media (www.mindshareworld.com ), "Ziua" newspaper (www.ziua.ro ), GMP Advertising (www.gmp.ro ), with the help of City Cinema Management and Anonimul Foundation (www.anonimul.ro ).

The film was co-financed by SEE Cinema Network (www.gfc.gr ) and Why Not Productions (www.whynotproductions.fr ).

Wild Bunch (www.wildbunch.biz ) manages the international sales.

Production information

Mobra Films

5 Intrarea Serdarului, Sector 1
Bucharest, Romania

Phone/ fax: +40. 21. 666.4827

www.mobrafilms.ro

Credits

Directors: Ioana Uricaru

Hanno Hoefer

Răzvan Mărculescu

Constantin Popescu

Cristian Mungiu

Script: Cristian Mungiu

Producers: Oleg Mutu and Cristian Mungiu

DOP: Oleg Mutu, Alex Sterian, Liviu Marghidan

Cast: Alexandru Potocean

Teo Corban

Emanuel Pârvu

Avram Birău

Vlad Ivanov

Diana Cavalioti

Radu Iacoban

1.jpg

fnemarketonline2019

 FF FB banner new

sofa call banner version2

filmneweurope325x330

rusian longtext

FNEAVInnovationNEW

CinemaOfTheMonth042019

docbloc30032017

WhosGotTheMoney

FNE UNIC Update

Fne UnicUpdateNEW

fneAssocLogo315

logoCreativeEurope2019