27-07-2011

French Sales Company Wide Management picks up The Mole

By

WARSAW: Paris based international sales outfit Wide Management has added Rafael Lewandowski’s The Mole to its strong line-up. The Mole with will be released theatrically in Poland on 5 August is produced by Warsaw based Metro Films (www.metrofilms.com) and is the first feature film by Lewandowski who has made a name for himself as a doc maker. The film is about a miner who is a Solidarity member and is falsely accused being a member of the secret police.

Polish films already form a strong part of Wide's international offer with the company handling sales rights for Jacek Borcuch's All That I Love, Lech Majewski's The Mill and the Cross and Bartosz Konopka's Fear of Falling.

Wide is also handling international sales for the Polish Romanian coproduction, an animated film Crulic - The Path to Beyond directed by Anca Damian a doc about the life of a Romanian man who died on a prison hunger strike. The film will screen in competition at the Locarno International Film Festival.

The Mole was produced by Metro Films (www.metrofilms.com.pl) in co-production with NON STOP Film Service (www.nsfs.pl) and Silesia-Film Film Institution (www.silesiafilm.pl) and French coproducers KUIV and Le Fresnoy with backing from the Polish Film Institute (www.pisf.pl) and the Silesia Film Fund (www.silesiafilm.com.pl).

All That I Love is produced by Prasa I Film (www.prasaifilm.pl), TVP (www.tvp.pl), Canal+Polska (www.canalplus.pl)

The Mill and the Cross produced by Angelus Silesius Society, Financed by Polish TV (www.tvp.pl) and the Polish Film Institute (www.pisf.pl). Coproducers: Silesia Film, Arkana Studio (www.arkanastudio.pl), Supra Film (www.suprafilm.com), Odeon (www.odeon.com.pl, 24 Media (www.24media.pl) , Bokomotiv (www.bokomotiv.se) Sweden, and Piramida (www.piramidafilm.pl).

Fear of Falling was produced by Munk Studio (www.studiomunka.pl) in co-production with Canal+ Polska (www.canaplus.pl) and backing from the Polish Film Institute (www.pisf.pl).

Crulic-The Path to Beyond is produced by Aparte Film (www.apartefilm.net) and coproduced by Fundacja im. Ferdynanda Magellana (www.fmagellan.pl) and the Krakow Festival Office with backing from the Polish Film Institute (www.pisf.pl), the Regional Fund Krakow/the Krakow Film Commission (http://www.film-commission.pl ), the Romanian Ministry of Culture and Editura Video (www.editura-video.ro). The Romanian National Center of Cinema (www.cincinema.abt.ro). HBL Romania, Romanian National Television, Soros Foundation Romania, the Romanian Cultural Institute from Warsaw (http://www.icr.ro ) and DSG Visual Effects and Animation (www.dsg.ro).