EFP 2018 Producers on the Move Bring a Broad Range of Experience to Cannes

Written by
Producers on the Move 2018 Producers on the Move 2018 photo: European Film Promotion

CANNES: European Film Promotion is gearing up to introduce 20 European producers at its 2018 edition of Producers on the Move, taking place 10-14 May at the Cannes Film Festival.

This year’s selection includes producers representing 11 non-CEE countries with a diverse range of credits. The participants have produced films earning wide array of international festival recognition, including Locarno’s main competition, the Cannes Critics‘ Week, Venice and Toronto premieres, the Berlinale, San Sebastian and the Cannes Directors‘ Fortnight, as well as domestic box office success.

The producers attending Cannes this year are:


Per Damgaard Hansen, Denmark
Miia Haavisto, Finland
Nicolas Anthomé, France

Fabian Massah, Germany
Birgitta Björnsdottir, Iceland
Marco Alessi, Italy
Frank Hoeve, The Netherlands
Åshild Ramborg, Norway
Luisa Romeo, Spain
David Herdies, Sweden
Katrin Renz, Switzerland