FNE at Slovenian Film Festival in Portorož: Contemporary Drama Ana’s Commission

Ana’s Commission by Igor Šmid Ana’s Commission by Igor Šmid

PORTOROŽ: Igor Šmid's sophomore feature Ana’s Commission / Anina provizija will be screened in the competition of the 20th Slovenian Film Festival in Portorož (12-16 September 2017). The film stars the Slovenian journalist, publicist and writer Vesna Milek.

Anas Commission by Igor ŠmidMilek’s character Ana is a photographer, the mother of little Lina and the wife of a Slovenian tycoon, whose greed and concealment of white-collar crime and infidelity results in a course of events that he is no longer able to control, so he vanishes without a trace. Ana and her daughter become helpless victims of a criminal association, while the society refuses to believe that she was unaware of her husband's crimes.

Ana’s Commission was produced by Janez Kovič and Katja Getov through Studio Arkadena in coproduction with Borut Berden through Studio Ritem with a budget of 623,833 EUR. The project received 375,000 EUR of support from the Slovenian Film Center and technical support provided by Studio Viba FilmStudio Arkadena and Studio Ritem.

The film was shot in Ljubljana and its surroundings in February 2016. It has already been released in the Slovenian cinemas with 3,081 admissions so far.

Production Information:

Studio Arkadena
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Igor ŠmidStudio Ritem
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Director: Igor Šmid
Screenwriter: Marcel Buh
DoP: Valentin Perko
Editor: Stanko Kostanjevec
Sound Designer: Borut Berden
Production Designer: Janez Kovič
Costume Designer: Meta Sever
Make up artist: Petra Hartman
Music: Slavko Avsenik Jr.
Cast: Vesna Milek, Robert Prebil, Lado Bizovičar, Valentina Plaskan, Dejan Spasić, Jana Morelj, Janez Škof, Žiga Saksida, Boris Cavazza, Denis Avdić, Ana Duković, Rebeka Marinšek Počivavšek, Matic Jamar, Aljoša Kovačič, Tanja Potočnik, Rok Kunaver, Zijad Mehić, Aljoša Rebolj, Davor Janjić, Medea Novak