FNE at Jihlava IDFF 2019: Emerging Producers Announced

FNE at Jihlava IDFF 2019: Emerging Producers Announced photo: Jihlava IDFF

JIHLAVA: The 23rd Ji.hlava IDFF (24-29 October 2019) has announced the 18 selected 2020 Emerging Producers, with half of the group coming from CEE territories. The event is the only one of its kind devoted to European producers of documentary films.

Croatia, the Czech Republic, Georgia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania and Slovakia are among the represented countries. This year’s guest (non-European) country is Taiwan. Along with a networking and presentation workshop in Jihlava, the group will participate in a four-day meeting and presentation at the Berlinale.

The selected participants are producers with at least one successful film production credit. The programme was created as a practical gateway into the film industry with a focus on creative documentary, offering guidance and networking in the areas of distribution and film sales. Over the course of seven editions, 129 film producers have become Emerging Producer alumni.

The full list of Emerging Producers 2020 is:

Vincent Metzinger, Belgium
Rea Rajčić, Croatia
Jitka Kotrlová, Czech Republic
Puk Eisenhardt, Denmark
Jean-Baptiste Fribourg, France
Tekla Machavariani, Georgia
Angelos Stavros Rallis, Greece
Patricia Dintino, Hungary
Roberto Cavallini, Italy
Giedrė Burokaitė, Lithuania
Łukasz Długołęcki, Poland
Marcian Lazar, Romania
Tomáš Krupa, Slovakia
Irene M. Borrego, Spain
Angela Bravo, Sweden
Yulia Serdyukova, Ukraine
Fawzia Mahmood, The United Kingdom

Guest country: Taiwan, Yin-Yu Huang

FNE will be publishing individual profiles of Emerging Producers from the CEE region.