FNE Polish Film Institute 5th Anniversary Special: Back to Your Arms Premieres in Lithuania

By Auksė Kancerevičiūtė

    The Lithuanian/Polish co-production Back To Your Arms (http://www.kaiapkabinsiutave.lt/) directed by Kristijonas Vildžiūnas with funding from the Polish Film Institute will premiered 17 November 2010 in Lithuania. Polish producer Krzysztof Zanussi and the Polish crew will attend film opening.

    The story is set in 1961, when a father and his daughter try to meet in Berlin after seven years of forced separation. The father is from Soviet Lithuania and the daughter an emigre living in the United States. Despite the "thaw" in the Soviet Union prior to the construction of the Berlin wall, the Cold War is approaching its peak. Intrusion by the KGB hinders their reunion.

    The film is produced by the Studio Uljana Kim, in collaboration with Studio Filmowe TOR (http://www.tor.com.pl, Poland) and associate producer Karl Baumgartner (Film studio Pola Pandora Film, Germany).

    The film is funded by the Lithuanian Ministery of Culture (www.lrkm.lt), EURIMAGES (www.coe.int/eurimages), and the Polish Film Institute (http://www.pisf.pl/pl). The budget of the film is 947,000 Euro.

    The national film release of the movie is set for 26 November 2010.

    {mosimage}Production Companies:

    Studio Uljana Kim

    Antakalnio 94-25, LT-10202, Vilnius, Lithuania

    Tel: +370 5 234 70 60, +370 699 265 52;

    fax +370 5 234 70 60;

    e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Studio Filmowe TOR

    Pulawska 61, Warszawa

    Mazowieckie, Polska02-595

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


    Director and Screenwriter: Kristijonas Vildžiūnas

    Director of Photography: Vladas Naudžius

    Producer: Uljana Kim

    Co-Producers: Krzysztof Zanussi, Janusz Wąchała

    Composer: Antoni Lazarkiewicz

    Production designer: Galius Kličius

    Costumes: Agnė Rimkutė

    Cast: Andrius Bialobžeskis, Elžbieta Latėnaitė, Margarita Broich, Jurga Jutaitė, Giedrius Arbačiauskas, Aleksas Kazanavičius