Lithuania and Estonia Join EFP


    The Lithuanian Film Centre and the Estonian Film Institute will become individual members of European Film Promotion.

    Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia had been represented in EFP through the umbrella organisation Baltic Films. After a decision taken at the EFP's latest General Assembly, the two institutions will promote their films and talent independently beginning January 2014. The EFP network, which is financially supported by its members and the MEDIA Programme of the European Union, will then consist of 35 member organisations representing 34 European countries.

    The Estonian Film Institute will be represented by Tristan Priimägi, Head of International Relations and the Lithuanian Film Centre will be represented by Liana Ruokyte-Jonsson, Head of Department of Film Promotion, Information and Heritage.