Romanian Producer Ada Solomon Elected Deputy Chairwoman of EFA’s Board

    Ada Solomon Ada Solomon credit: Vlad Basca

    BUCHAREST: Romanian producer Ada Solomon was voted Deputy Chairwoman of the European Film Academy’s Board on the occasion of the European Film Awards meeting in Berlin last weekend. She will hold the position till 2021.

    Ada Solomon was awarded the European Co-Production Award – Prix Eurimages in 2013 and became a member of EFA’s board the same year.

    British producer Rebecca O’Brien was also voted Deputy Chairwoman of EFA’s Board, while the British producer Mike Downey is the new Chairman of EFA’s Board, replacing the Polish director Agnieszka Holland.

    Other CEE countries members in the Board are the Croatian producer Anita Juka and the Polish producers Ewa Puszczyńska and Joanna Szymanska.