New Board Appointed at Film Center Serbia


    BELGRADE: Six new members have been appointed to the Management Board of the Film Center Serbia (FCS), replacing members whose mandate had expired. The government of the Republic of Serbia appointed and confirmed the new members. Three current board members remained in place.

    The new head of the FCS Management Board, as of Monday 18 June, is Jelena Trivan, who is also the head of  The Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia (Službeni glasnik Republike Srbije). The other five new members are: Jelena Bajić Jočić, a film director; Sandra Perović, a TV host, a film journalist and a film critic with Radio & Television Serbia – RTS, Aleksandar Conić, a film producer, Aleksandar Erdeljanović, the head of Yugoslav Cinematheque’s Archive, and Vladan Živković, an actor and the president of The Association of Film Actors of Serbia.

    The three members whose mandates are still in effect are: Nened Garić, a film producer, and Anđelija Andrić and Miroljub Stojanović, both employed by Film Center Serbia. The mandate for a board member is four years.