Trans Atlantic Partners Announces Lineup


BERLIN: A total of 26 producers from Europe, Canada, India, Russia and Australia will take part in Trans Atlantic Partners (TAP), a training and networking programme for film and TV producers from Europe, Canada and the USA.

The lineup of the producers chosen for TAP in 2019 includes 9 producers from Europe with Kaarle Aho (Making Movies Oy) from Finland, Jonathan Charbit (LightRunners Productions) from the UK, Stefan Eichenberger (Contrast Film) from Switzerland, Arta Giga (Red Dot Media) from Latvia, Barbara Healy (Tyrella Pictures) from Ireland, Judith Lichtneckert (Snakefilm) from Switzerland, Diana Mikita (Nafta Films) from  Estonia, Martin Persson (Anagram Sverige) from Sweden and Andrea Schütte (Tamtam Film) from Germany.

Founded in 2009 as a joint initiative between Germany’s Erich Pommer Institute (EPI) and the Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA), with the support of Telefilm Canada and the Canada Media Fund, TAP is the only programme worldwide that is dedicated to trans-Atlantic coproduction. Next to intensive, hands-on training and targeted project feedback from resource trainers, producers will be given the opportunity for a targeted partner search through a series of pre-scheduled 1-2-1 meetings with financiers and decision makers.

The first module runs in Berlin 21-26 June and will be followed by a second session in the Canadian city of Halifax in September.

Full list of selected producers

Kaarle Aho, Making Movies Oy, Finland
Jonathan Charbit, LightRunners Productions, UK
Stefan Eichenberger, Contrast Film, Switzerland  
Arta Giga, Red Dot Media, Latvia
Barbara Healy, Tyrella Pictures, Ireland
Judith Lichtneckert, Snakefilm, Switzerland
Diana Mikita, Nafta Films, Estonia
Martin Persson, Anagram Sverige, Sweden  
Andrea Schütte, Tamtam Film, Germany

Tara Boire, boomerang films
Kerri Borsuk, independent
Olena Fetisova, Vladolena Pictures Inc.
Rebecca Gibson, Eagle Vision
Élaine Hébert, micro_scope
Michelle Morris, Lily Pictures
Agata Smoluch Del Sorbo, Borrowed Light Films
Aonan Yang, GreenGround

Susan Dynner, Aberration Films
Noah Lang, Hexagon Studio
Esra Saydam, Sand&Snow Films
Alvaro Riccardo Valente, Genera Entertainment
Chunzi Wang, Carving Films
Keith Wright, BK Heights Productions

Robyn Kershaw, Robyn Kershaw Productions, Australia
Dheer Momaya, Jugaad Motion Pictures, India
Anastasia Pavlovich, Aquarium Films, Nightingale-Grey Group, Russia