FNE at Transilvania IFF 2021: The 20th TIFF Announces Lineup

    Unidentified by Bogdan George Apetri Unidentified by Bogdan George Apetri

    CLUJ-NAPOCA: Twelve titles by first or second-time feature film directors, including two Romanian films, will compete for the Transilvania Trophy at the 20th edition of the Transilvania International Film Festival (TIFF), set to take place in-person in Cluj-Napoca from 23 July to 1 August 2021. Guillemo Arriaga is a member of the jury.

    Nine of the 12 titles are debut features.

    The jury is composed of Mexican screenwriter, author and producer Guillermo Arriaga, Katriel Schory, Executive Director of Israel Film Fund and founder of Belfilms, American actor, director, and producer Scott Coffey, and the Romanian actress/director Maria Popistașu. The fifth member of the jury will be announced soon.

    TIFF is organised by the Romanian Film Promotion Association and the Transilvania Film Festival Association.

    TIFF Lineup:

    Apples (Greece, Poland, Slovenia)
    Directed by Christos Nikou
    Produced by Boo Productions
    Coproduced by Lava Films, Perfo Production
    Supported by the Greek Film Center, ERT, the Polish Film Institute , MEDIA – Creative Europe

    Marygoround (Poland)
    Directed by Daria Woszek
    Produced by Jutrzenka Studio
    Coproduced by TVP, All Muses, Super Krak, Krakow Festival Office
    Cofinanced by the Polish Film Institute

    Pebbles (India)
    Directed by P.S. Vinothraj

    Poppy Field (Romania)
    Directed by Eugen Jebeleanu
    Produced by ICON production
    Coproduced by Motion Picture Managemen, Cutare Film
    Supported by the Romanian Film CentrePublicis Groupe Media BucharestMedia Investment Communication, Cinema City, the MEDIA Programme – Creative Europe

    Preparations to Be Together for an Unknown Period of Time (Hungary)
    Directed by Lili Horvát
    Produced by Poste Restante
    Supported by the National Film Institute – Hungary

    That Was Life (Spain, Belgium)
    Directed by David Martín de los Santos

    The Flood Won't Come (Lithuania)
    Directed by Marat Sargsyan
    Produced by Tremora
    Supported by the Lithuanian Film Centre

    The Last Bath (Portugal, France)
    Directed by David Bonneville

    The Pink Cloud (Brazil)
    Directed by Iuli Gerbase

    The Whaler Boy (Russia, Poland, Belgium)
    Directed by Philipp Yuryev
    Produced by Orka Film
    Supported by the Polish Film Institute

    Unidentified (Romania, Latvia, Czech Republic)
    Directed by Bogdan George Apetri
    Produced by Fantascope Films
    Coproduced by Cineart TV Prague, Tasse Film
    Supported by the Romanian Film Centre (CNC), Eurimages, the Czech Film Fund, the National Film Centre of Latvia, The East Company, the Romanian National Television (TVR), Correct Media, Earlybird

    What Do We See When We Look at the Sky (Georgia, Germany)
    Directed by Alexandre Koberidze
    Produced by DFFB
    Coproduced by Sakdoc 
    Supported by MBB and RBB, the Georgian National Film Center