EAVE 2010 European Producers Workshop culminates in Belgrade

    The EAVE 2010 European Producers Workshop comes to a close with its third and last workshop in Belgrade, Serbia (October 18-25), organized in partnership with Motion Picture Company Art & Popcorn.

    During this final workshop, the 50 participants from 28 countries will have the opportunity to meet 74 high-profile European film industry professionals in pre-scheduled one-to-one meetings in order to pitch the 30 projects that have been developed during this year's EAVE training cycle.

    In addition to the 30 projects developed during the year at EAVE, 6 projects from Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Serbia and Ukraine will be presented in Belgrade to the EAVE decision makers in one-to-one meetings and in a public pitch. These were selected in a special B2B - Belgrade coproduction market held in the frame of EAVE Workshop.

    This year, we are proud to announce that a record number of 53 key industry professionals have confirmed their attendance as decision makers:
    Jean-Baptiste Babin / Backup Films (FR), Robert Balinski / Polish Film Institute (PL), Philippe Bober / Coproduction Office (FR), Chris Collins / UK Film Council (UK), Frédéric Corvez / UMedia (FR), Daniel Dale / Independent Film Company (UK), Emelie de Jong / ARTE France (FR), Laszlo Demeter / Duna Television (HU), Jean des Forêts / Petit Film (FR), Ellis Driessen / Fortissimo Films (NL), Katharina Dufner / ZDF - Das kleine Fernsehspiel (DE), Maggie Ellis / Film London (UK), Andrea Ernst / WDR (DE), Hermann Florin / Florin Film- und Fernsehproduktion (DE), Karlo Funk / Estonian Film Foundation (EE), Ilze Gailïte Holmberg / National Film Centre of Latvia (LV), Tarquin Glass / HanWay Films (UK), Paul Gratton / Consultant (CA), Gabor Greiner / Films Boutique (DE), Sophie Haguet / Region Ile-de-France (FR), Sonja Heiner/World Cinema Fund (DE), Jadranka Hrga / Croatian Audiovisual Centre (HR), Jesper Jack / Danish Film Institute (DK), Linda James / Wales Creative IP Fund (UK), Petri Kemppinen / Finnish Film Foundation (FI), Danny Krausz / DOR FILM Produktiongesellschaft m.b.H. (AT), Maren Kroymann / m-appeal (DE), Karolina Lidin / Nordisk Film & TV Fond (NO), Luca Macciocca / RAI SAT (IT), Brigitta Manthey / Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg (DE), Miroslav Mogorovic / Soul Food (RS), Anthony Muir / Film i Väst (SE), Amy Nelson / TVF International (UK), Deirbhile Ní Churraighín / TG4 (IE), Miira Paasilinna / The Yellow Affair (SE), Milka Pavlicevic / ZDF/ARTE Theme nights Department (DE), Keith Potter / Film Agency for Wales (UK), Ewa Puszczynska / Opus Film (PL), Nina Refseth / Norwegian Film Institute (NO), Piotr Reisch/SPI International (PL), Michel Reilhac / ARTE France Cinema (FR), Peter Rommel / Rommel Film (DE), Gabriele Röthemeyer / MFG Medien-und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg (DE), Manfred Schmidt / Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung (DE), Anna Seifert-Speck / Em Media (UK), Patrick Sobelman / Agat Films & Cie / Ex Nihilo (FR), Georg Steinert / ARTE (FR), Esther van Messel / First Hand Films (CH), Michael Weber / The Match Factory (DE), Monika Weibel / Frenetic Films (CH), Beatrix Wesle / Atrix Films (DE), Sasha Wieser / EastWest Filmdistribution (AT), Peter Zawrel / Vienna Film Fund (AT) and Meinolf Zurhorst / ZDF/ARTE (DE).

    We will also present some of EAVE's partners from the leading co-production markets in a panel session: Special guests Frank Albers / Robert Bosch Stiftung Co-Production Prize (DE), Gar O`Brien, Cathy O`Connor, Debbie McVey/ Galway Film Fair (IE), Julie Bergeron / Cannes Producers Network / Francophone Coproduction Meetings (FR), Olena Fetisova / Boat Meeting (UA), Tine Fischer / CPH:DOX (DK), Pierre-Emmanuel Fleurantin / Arc 1950 Coproduction Village Les Arcs European Film Festival (FR), Sonja Heinen / Berlinale Co-Production Market / World Cinema Fund (DE), Jovan Marjanovic /CineLink Sarajevo Film Festival (BA), Savina Neirotti / TorinoFilmLab (IT), Riina Sildos / Baltic Event (EE), Mira Staleva / Sofia Meetings (BG) and Marit van den Elshout / CineMart (NL) will talk about the opportunities these events offer.

    In addition, the schedule offers plenary sessions, group work and individual meetings with EAVE experts and guest experts: Linda Beath (IT) - Strategic Planning for Production Companies, Alan Fountain (UK) - Career Development, Laurence Kaye (UK) - Music Rights, Sibylle Kurz (DE) - Pitching, Nikolaj Nikitin (DE) - Festivals & Strategies and Roberto Olla (FR) - Legal Aspects of Distribution.

    During a special Media Future Day, Diana Elbaum (BE) and Yves Baudechon (BE) will talk about production, marketing and distribution of the film Les Barons by Nabil Ben Yadir, Michel Reilhac (FR) talks about Media Futures and Alan Fountain (UK) moderates a brainstorming session under the title "Thinking the Future".

    EAVE is delighted to give all local film-professionals an opportunity to get a taste of EAVE. They are welcome to attend the plenary sessions.
    A special "Mini-EAVE" will be organized, with sessions tailored to the requirements of the local professionals. EAVE expert Sibylle Kurz will give an introduction to pitching and representing your project. EAVE group-leader Jani Thiltges will give an insight into co-producing in Europe. In addition, all the plenary sessions of Workshop 3 are open for the local professionals.
    If you are a local film-professional and interested in attending, please contact Miroslav Mogorovic This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    EAVE is grateful for the support for the Workshop 3 2010 from: Motion Picture Company Art & Popcorn, Film in Serbia - Serbian Film Commission, Republic of Serbia - Ministry of Culture.
    The first two workshops of 2010 took place in Luxembourg (March 15-22) and Seefeld in Tirol (June 29 - July 7).

    For more information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Best wishes,
    the EAVE team