Batumi International Arthouse Film Festival Announces Line Up


    BATUMI: A total of 49 films are competing in the four sections of the 10th Batumi Arthouse Film Festival, one of the major film events in the Black Sea and the Caucasian region which will take place in Batumi, Georgia from 13 to 20 September 2015. 

    The feature films competition jury is composed of: Alexander Mindadze, Niki Karimi, Christopher Goodwin, Nicolas Ronchi and George Ovashvili. The documentary competition jury is composed of:  Zelimer Zilnik (President), Wojciech Szczudlo, Dennis Wheatly, Iryna Gordichuk, and Lasha Khalvashi.

     The members of the short films jury are: Nenad Dzindarevich (President), Susanna Harutyunyan, Siegfried, Helen Yanovsky and Tinatin Kajrishvili.

    The festival is supported by: Batumi International Container Terminal, Hotel LEOGRAND, Hotel Divan Suites Batumi, Georgian National Film Center (GNFC), Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports of Ajara AR, Ministry of Culture of Georgia.

    International Feature Film Competition:

    Brother Dejan (Russia, Serbia)
    Directed by Bakur Bakuradze

    Chemo (Poland)
    Directed by Bartek Prokopowicz
    Produced by Filmokracja
    Supported by the Polish Film Institute

    Mustang (France, Germany, Turkey)
    Directed by Deniz Gamze Ergüven
    Produced by BAM Films
    Coproduced by: CG Cinema, Vistamar Filmproduktion, Uhland Film, Kinology Production

    Itsi Bitsi (Denmark, Croatia, Sweden, Argentina)
    Directed by Ole Christian Madsen
    Produced by Nimbus Film
    Coproduced by MP Film Production
    Supported by Croatian Audiovisual Centre

    Under Electric Clouds / Pod electricheskimi oblakami (Russia, Ukraine, Poland)
    Directed by Aleksey German Jr.
    Produced by Metrafilms
    Coproduced by Linked Films, Apple Film, Tor Film Studio
    Supported by Tor Film Studios and Telewizja Polska

    Peace to Us in Our Dreams (Lithuania, France, Russia)
    Directed by Šarūnas Bartas
    Produced by Studija Kinema
    Coproduced by KinoElektron, Lookfilm
    Supported by the Lithuanian Film Centre

    Song of Songs (Ukraine)
    Directed by Eva Neyman

    James White (USA)
    Directed by Josh Mond

    Mazar_e Sharif (Iran)
    Directed by Abdul Barzideh

    Tikkun (Israel)
    Directed by Avishai Sivan

    Georgian Panorama

    Line of Credit (Georgia)
    Directed by Nutsa Alexi-Meskhishvili
    Produced by 3003 Film Production
    Supported by the Georgian National Film Center (GNFC)

    I am Beso (Georgia)
    Directed by Lasha Tskvitinidze
    Produced by Pansionat Film
    Supported by the Georgian National Film Center (GNFC)

    Solomon (Georgia)
    Directed by Zaza Khalvashi
    Supported by the Georgian National Film Center (GNFC)

    Brother (France, Georgia)
    Directed by Thierry Grenade &Téona Grenade
    Produced by MPM Film
    Coproduced by Cinetech, Millimeter Film
    Supported by the Georgian National Film Center (GNFC)

    Somali Captives (Georgia)
    Directed by Levan Adamia
    Supported by the Georgian National Film Center (GNFC)