ScripTeast at Cannes Film Festival


    The final session of the second edition of ScripTeast is taking place at Cannes from May 15-22.

    Highlights include the announcement of the winner of the competition for the Krzysztof Kieslowski TVP Award at a ceremony on Wednesday, May 21, at 5 p.m., at Plage des Palmes. The winning script will be chosen by the members of the Advisory Board present in Cannes: Sandy Lieberson, Antonio Saura, Manfred Schmidt and Dariusz Jablonski; and Heads of Studies Christian Routh and Tom Abrams.

    This year 12 feature film scripts from eight countries in Central and Eastern Europe are competing:

    ARCHEO (Jan Citkovic - Slovenia)
    BACHELOR HOUR (Ioana Joca and Jean Lorin Sterian - Romania)
    BURGLAR (Tomasz Szafranski - Poland)
    CELEBRATION OF LIVE (Antra Cilinska - Latvia)
    CHIMNEY SWEEP (Igor Likar - Slovenia )
    THE CORPSE COLLECTOR (Marin Damyanov and Juliana Stoyanova - Bulgaria)
    TO DREAM OF AFRICA (Kinga Debska - Poland)
    KARMA (Xawery Zulawski - Poland )
    OUT OF THE WINDOW SOMETIMES (Krisztina Esztergalyos - Hungary)
    SWAMP (Renita Lintrop and Hannes Lintrop - Estonia)
    THE WITNESS (Mitko Panov and Władyslaw Pasikowski - Poland)
    THE WOMB (Benedek Fliegauf - Hungary)

    Scripteast is organized by the Independent Film Foundation, with the support of the Media Programme of the European Community, the Polish Film Institute, TVP (Polish Television) and Apple Film Production, in co-operation with the European Film Academy, ACE - Atelier du Cinema Europeen, Producers Network, e-Talenta, FadeIn (Central European Pitch Forum), and festivals in Berlin, Cannes, and Karlovy Vary. The authors were working on their scripts throughout the year in co-operation with experienced tutors and head of studies Christian Routh, Tom Abrams, Peter Webber, Jonathan English, Paul Fraser, Monte Hellman, Cedomir Kolar, Marek Rozenbaum, and Ula Stockl.

    For further information, contact Malgorzata Sandecka, mobile +48 516 034 696, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.