EFP Introduces 2014 Producers on the Move

Written by

European Film Promotion has announced the 24 participants selected for its 15th annual European networking platform which will be held 17-19 May 2014 during the Cannes film festival.

The programme has been financially supported by the MEDIA Programme and the participating EFP member organisations who choose their national participants.

The schedule includes working sessions, one-to-one speed-dating meetings and opportunities to exchange knowledge and follow up discussions on future projects.  EFP will be teaming up with the European cultural channel ARTE and the pan-European coproduction fund Eurimages.

Producers on the Move results each year in several new trans-national coproductions and gives the producers a higher profile in Cannes. From the 2013 edition, almost all of the participants are still in contact with one another and 17 coproductions are in development. The coming-of-age feature The Word, directed by Anna Kazejak and co-produced by 2011 participants Lukasz Dzieciol of Poland’s Opus Film and Jesper Morthorst (SF Film Production, Denmark). The film was released in Poland in March after its premiere at the Berlinale in the Generation sidebar.

The 2014 Producers on the Move are:

Maya Vitkova, Viktoria Films, Bulgaria

Vanja Jambrović, Restart, Croatia

Tomáš Hrubỳ, Nutprodukce, Czech Republic

Eva Jakobsen, Nimbus Film, Denmark

Mark Lwoff, Bufo, Finland

Mathias Rubin, Récifilms, France

Tinatin Kajrishvili, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Georgia

Henning Kamm, Detailfilm, Germany

Konstantin Kontovrakis, Heretic Creative Producer, Greece

Eszter Gyárfás, Proton Cinema, Hungary

Árni Filippusson, Mystery, Iceland

John Keville, SP Films, Ireland

Olivia Musini, Cinemaundici, Italy

Ognen Antov, Dream Factory Macedonia, FYR of Macedonia

Ivan Djurović, Artikulacija Production, Montenegro

Teréz Hollo-Klausen, Anna Kron Film, Norway

Mikołaj Pokromski, Pokromski Studio, Poland

Nuno Bernardo, beActive Entertainment, Portugal

Mátyás Prikler, MPhilms, Slovak Republic

Marta Velasco, Áralan Films, Spain

Petter Lindblad, Snowcloud Films, Sweden

Elodie Brunner, Box Productions, Switzerland

Harro van Staverden, Bijker Film & TV, The Netherlands

Tristan Goligher, The Bureau Film Company, United Kingdom